Story Time

Story Time every Monday at 9:30am

Starting back for the Fall on September 9th at Long Lake Park in Oviedo

 

STORY TIME WILL RETURN ON SEPTEMBER 9th AT 9:30AM

 

Monday, September 9 – Apple-themed story time with apples for everyone (apple sauce for little ones). This will be a great kick-off for our story time season.

Monday, September 16 – Cloud-themed story time with stories and songs about the clouds.

Monday, September 23 – A story time all about socks. Wear silly socks to join in on the fun. Every child gets a a snack and pair of socks.

Monday, September 30 – Choo Choo! A train-themed story time with snacks and fun for everyone.

Monday, October 7 – Squirrels! Stories, songs, and snacks all about squirrels.

Monday, October 14 – Fall Leaves in Florida (hopefully the weather gets the memo)

Monday, October 21 – Pumpkin-themed story time with pumpkin donuts for everyone (even moms)

Monday, October 28 – Friendly Halloween for all ages with glow sticks for everyone

Monday, November 4 – Farmer Kathryn invites you to a farm storytime with snacks, songs, and stories.

Monday, November 11 – A Veteran’s Day story time for children of all ages with songs, books, and snacks.

Monday, November 18 – Thanksgiving Story Time with a special snack and treats for the children

Monday, November 25 – No Story Time today due to Thanksgiving Break.

Monday, December 2 – Hooooo is coming to story time? You! An owl-themed morning.

Monday, December 9 – Snow Balls, Snow Flakes, and stories about the beautiful cold weather. Snacks, stories, and songs for little ones.

Monday, December 16 – A delicious gingerbread-themed story time.

Monday, December 23 – The Story of the Birth of Jesus open to the whole family (all ages). Snacks and Treats for all. Candy Cane hunt to follow.

Monday, January 6 – Story Time is back for 2020 with stories and songs about and with lots of dancing. Plus, we always have snacks for all.

┬áMonday, January 13 – Boats of all sizes and kinds! That’s the theme for this Monday’s stories, songs, and snacks. Set sail with storyteller Kathryn.

┬áMonday, January 20 – Pizza-themed stories and songs with a snack (not pizza) for everyone.

Monday, January 27 – A story time about sickness, but we won’t share any germs. Stories and songs about feeling yucky but hand sanitizer and snacks to make you smile.

 

 

Check here for more information or follow First Church Oviedo Kids Facebook page.