Church Leadership

Leadership is an extension of discipleship. It calls for Christians who are committed to increasing their leadership skills and deepening their spiritual practices. Each congregation makes provisions that include specific functions according to the Book of Discipline of the United Methodist Church ¶252. More information about how the Administrative Council operates can be found here:

Below are the members of the Executive Board of Administrative Council at First Church Oviedo:

Chairperson: David Evans, Sr.

Vice Chair: Mary Scott

Recording Secretary: Christy Lange

Lay Leader: Frankie Godwin

Lay Members of Annual Conference: David Evans, Sr.

Church Treasurer: Kevin Kranz

Chairperson – Nominations: Pastor Brian James

Chairperson – Finance: Richard Jerman

Chairperson – Missions: Pastor Patina Ripkey

Chairperson – Staff Parish: Kalindi Fitch

Chairperson – Trustees: Brian Boyington

Chairperson – Children’s Council: Jessica Poulin

Chairperson – Youth Council: Carl Cline

United Methodist Men President: Bill Dickson

United Methodist Women President: Angela Relyea

Due to privacy concerns, we do not publish personal email addresses. However, you may contact the church office if you wish to communicate with any of our church leaders.



January 24, 2022

October 26, 2021

September 27, 2021

July 26, 2021

March 22, 2021

January 25, 2021